215 S Illinois Ave|
|Record #48487 |
Opened: March 23, 1907|
Closed: November 11, 1926
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Theatorium, Yale|
Located on what was once called West Street, the Theatorium was renamed the Yale Theatre in 1913 and closed in 1920, becoming an auto repair shop. It reopened as the Grand in 1926 and burned down that November.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 10/3/2018. Last edited 7/23/2023.