1998 Photo from the William Stanton collection.
3040 Orchard Lake Rd|
Keego Harbor MI 48320
|Record #4233 |
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
The Keego Theatre showed its final films on August 15, 1998. The theater was built in 1940 and was originally a single-screen theater which was later twinned. The facade featured a porcelain enameled steel design of zigzag art deco shapes.
A distinctive local landmark, the theater was demolished and the sign, seats and other items were donated to the historical society.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
1998 photos from the William Stanton collection.
56 KB · 625x459
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 5/12/2003. Last edited 12/31/2005.