117 N Main St|
|Record #41709 |
Opened: October 16, 1913|
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 500 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Alamo, Dickinson, Fayette|
| Previously operated by: Bills Circuit|
The Alamo opened in October 1913. It became the Dickinson around 1930, then the Fayette before finishing its life as the Grand. Around 1992, the operation moved down the block to 107 North Main Street before the building was demolished in 1997 for the expansion of the bank next door.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 12/4/2011. Last edited 8/13/2021.