Welcome to CinemaTour!  Sign In

CinemaTour
 
Cinema History Around the World  
 HOME ·· CINEMAS ·· LINKS ·· BOOKS
 Contact Cinematour ·· Help & Hints ·· About Cinematour
 

Soisson Theatre

118 W Crawford Ave
Connellsville PA

Demolished 1959
Record #27099  
 Opened: December 17, 1907
 Closed: Yes (date unknown)
 Demolished: 1959
Capacity: 1000 seats
Architect(s):
Architectural Style(s):
National Register:
Current Organ: none
 Also Known As:

The Soisson opened in December 1907 and operated as a silent movie theater until June 1929. In 1937, the building was partially demolished and rebuilt as a larger house, opening in November 1937. It closed in August 1956 and was demolished in 1959.



 External Links

---
---

Return to the top of this page   or   Return to the main page


Last featured 5/26/2007. Last edited 5/6/2020.


The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.

© 1995-2021 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.
Use of this site signifies agreement to terms of service.

cinematour.com :: 0.56 MB :: 5.69 MB