610 Corbet St|
|Record #26970 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 907 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Teraco Opera House, Nixon|
The Teraco Opera House opened in January 1906 on Corbet Street between Sixth and Seventh Avenues with a seating capacity of 1200. The name changed to the Nixon in 1907 and to the Harris Theater in 1926. The first movies were shown at the Nixon in July 1913.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 5/13/2007. Last edited 1/17/2015.