1918 Photo from the Jack Tillmany collection.
64 Ellis St|
San Francisco CA
|Record #25854 |
Opened: September 2, 1911|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Cort, Curran, Century, Morosco|
Opened as the Cort in 1911, the theater became the Curran in 1918, the Century in 1921, the Morosco and finally the Capitol in 1923. The theater ended its life as a burlesque house after having been both a stage and film house.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
1918 photos from the Jack Tillmany collection.
107 KB · 416x625
As the Curran in 191...
Photos from the Jack Tillmany collection.
90 KB · 443x625
As the Cort.
93 KB · 625x439
As the Capitol.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 9/25/2005. Last edited 9/19/2010.