1988 Photo from the John Lewis collection.
1524-34 South St|
|Record #21290 |
Capacity: 1200 seats|
Architect(s): Frank E Hahn
National Register: 1980 Bldg # 80003619
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Demolition of the building began in early 2017 except for the facade, for which the Preservation Alliance for Greater Philadelphia owns an easement. The Royal's facade will be incorporated into any new development on the site.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
September 1988 photos from the John Lewis collection.
104 KB · 445x625
142 KB · 625x449
120 KB · 625x451
131 KB · 625x455
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 11/15/2002. Last edited 3/31/2020.