Photo from The Alfred W Mueller Collection.
113 S Main St|
|Record #20448 |
Capacity: 465 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.
Stanley theatre opened at 113 S. Main with 465 seats in 1937. It used the same name as the previous Stanley but now a much bigger theatre. It remained in operation until 1967 when it closed. The marquee was removed shortly after closure. It is a store now. In 1989, this building had a temporary marquee installed called the Plaza showing the Godfather for use in the movie "Field of Dreams."
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the Alfred W Mueller collection.
31 KB · 450x252
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 5/3/2002. Last edited 11/5/2005.