3829 Eastern Ave|
|Record #15152 |
Opened: June 25, 1940|
Current Use: Retail
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Daniel Gibbs.
Built in 1940, this second Highland apparently couldn't compete with the neighboring Grand and Patterson, because it closed in 1951. Nifty little curved brick and glass block facade is still there, but the first level has been covered up with a bad storefront.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 4/13/2013.