2002 Photo from the Adam Martin collection.
6540 Woodward Ave|
|Record #13315 |
Opened: September 22, 1932|
Current Use: Retail
Capacity: 344 seats|
Architect(s): Thomas W Lamb
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Center|
This newsreel house opened on September 22, 1932, featuring rear-projection so that customer could move in and out freely with a certain amount of light in the auditorium. When the theater became the Center in 1934, a standard projection booth was installed and the seating was increased from 344 to 700.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
May 2002 photos from the Adam Martin collection.
45 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 5/29/2002. Last edited 3/21/2010.