1942 Photo from the Library of Congress collection.
1326-28 F St NW|
|Record #12771 |
Opened: September 20, 1927|
Capacity: 3433 seats|
Architect(s): Rapp & Rapp
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Loew's Fox, Loew's Capitol|
| Previously operated by: Loews Theatres|
The facade remains on the current office building.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
June 1992 photos from the John Lewis collection.
83 KB · 445x625
87 KB · 445x625
1942 photos from the Library of Congress collection.
46 KB · 485x625
1939 photos from the Library of Congress collection.
57 KB · 625x414
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 9/6/2004. Last edited 11/26/2021.