2004 Photo from the Adam Martin collection.
16th St & J St|
|Record #12416 |
Current Organ: 4/50 Estey
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Rich LaVoie.
In August 1927, the then-new auditorium hosted its first movie presentation, "Old Ironsides," a road show picture (as opposed to a big studio picture) and the organ was used to play the score.
In 1998, a member of the projectionist union donated a rebuilt projector for the booth and sound equipment, so the building is set up for movie presentations; they just don't happen very often.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
January 2004 photos from the Adam Martin collection.
75 KB · 625x417
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 11/26/2004. Last edited 9/2/2016.