2003 Photo from the Daniel Wright collection.
316 W Main St|
|Record #12306 |
Opened: October 25, 1915|
Current Use: Warehouse
Capacity: 836 seats|
Architect(s): Boller Bros
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
| Previously operated by: Griffith Theatres, Video Independent Theatres|
Information for this tour was contributed by Daniel Wright.
The second of two Morgans was more conventional. It operated into the 1950s when it had its stage removed and was possibly used for big rig repair. The last commercal use for the building was a roller rink. It is now storage for a construction equipment company. Oddly, the building's balcony is still intact. The photo of the theater building itself is the stage end of the structure. The stage house and proscenium arch are gone. The lobby is part of a block of buildings on Main Street. The auditorium is adjacent and connected with a hallway across the alleyway.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
May 2008 photos from the Adam Martin collection.
75 KB · 418x625
67 KB · 625x418
82 KB · 625x418
October 2003 photos from the Daniel Wright collection.
63 KB · 469x625
63 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 1/20/2005. Last edited 9/17/2022.