Welcome to CinemaTour!  Sign In

CinemaTour
 
Cinema History Around the World  
 HOME ·· CINEMAS ·· LINKS ·· BOOKS
 Contact Cinematour ·· Help & Hints ·· About Cinematour
 

Gayety Theatre


1942 Photo from the Library of Congress collection.
513 Ninth St NW
Washington DC

Demolished
Record #11480  
 Opened: August 26, 1907
 Closed: 1959
 Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 2150 seats
Architect(s): William H McElfatrick; Bernard L Frischman
Architectural Style(s): Beaux Arts; Neo-Classical
National Register:
Current Organ: none
 Also Known As: Sam S Shubert Theatre
 Photos
 Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.

1942 photos from the Library of Congress collection.


57 KB · 625x452
---

Circa 1922 photos from the Library of Congress - National Photo Company collection.


98 KB · 625x495
Washington, D.C., ci...


 External Links

---
---

Return to the top of this page   or   Return to the main page


Last featured 9/6/2004. Last edited 5/16/2020.


The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.

© 1995-2020 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.
Use of this site signifies agreement to terms of service.

cinematour.com :: 0.56 MB :: 5.83 MB