1443 E Hyde Park Blvd|
|Record #11088 |
Opened: January 24, 1927|
Closed: March 31, 1963
Capacity: 2500 seats|
Architect(s): Rapp & Rapp
Architectural Style(s): French Renaissance
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
| Previously operated by: Schoenstadt Circuit|
Information for this tour was contributed by Bryan Krefft.
The Piccadilly Theater was gutted in 1970s, but the lobby and hotel on the upper floors of the building are still intact as is the exterior. The building is now used as University of Chicago dorms & storage space.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 12/2/2002. Last edited 7/16/2022.