2003 Photo from the Adam Martin collection.
1635 W Belmont Ave|
|Record #11059 |
Opened: September 13, 1926|
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Current Use: Apartments
Capacity: 3257 seats|
Architect(s): WW Ahlschlager
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
The Belmont was converted into a bowling alley in the mid-1960s, which operated into the mid-1980s. All but the facade was demolished to make way for the 1996 construction of a condominium complex.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
February 2003 photos from the Adam Martin collection.
79 KB · 625x417
85 KB · 625x417
74 KB · 419x625
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 4/18/2003. Last edited 10/17/2007.