Will Rogers Theatre
2008 Photo from the Darren Snow collection.
103 E Main St|
|Record #11051 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Architect(s): Boller Bros
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
| Previously operated by: Komm Theatres|
Information for this tour was contributed by Darren Snow.
The Will Rogers was designed by the Boller Brothers in 1936. It was promptly run out of business by the nearby Miners Theatre, and after a few years of vacancy, it was reborn as a hangout called Teen Town. It then spent quite a few years as a clothing store, and now it's the Isle of U, an "internet cafe." One of the few remaining artifacts from its brief cinematic career is a handsome Moderne staircase that goes up to the balcony.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
June 2008 photos from the Darren Snow collection.
53 KB · 625x302
January 2008 photos from the Darren Snow collection.
82 KB · 625x469
October 1999 photos from the Darren Snow collection.
58 KB · 625x425
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 12/8/2018.