Photo from the Darren Snow collection.
814 Capitol St|
|Record #10486 |
Opened: April 5, 1925|
Closed: September 8, 1953
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 1393 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
| Previously operated by: Homefolks Theatres, Horwitz-Texan Theatres|
The public grand opening on April 5, 1925, was preceded by a private screening on April 4 for 1000 guests of the management.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Circa 1930 photos from the Darren Snow collection.
78 KB · 499x625
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 3/12/2004. Last edited 10/26/2022.