Photo from the Cowansville Historical Society collection.
141 rue Principale|
|Record #3029 |
Capacity: 240 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Michel Racicot.
From 1926 to 1949, the theater was located on the second floor of the Cowansville Town Hall. It moved on its present location in January 1949.
Opened in January 1949. The Princess had 488 seats in 1950, 240 in 2002. This theatre show movies in English and French.
Owners: 1950: Leo Choquette, 1980: Jean Paiement, 2000: Rejan Daigle
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the Cowansville Historical Society collection.
68 KB · 625x471
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 9/17/2005. Last edited 9/17/2005.